組織成員

GEEP由美國環境保護署,臺灣環境保護署和北美環境教育協會於2014年推出。我們的創始作夥伴為各種環境教育課題展現了全球領導力,說明如下:

Founding Partners

四十年來北美環境教育協會(NAAEE)在北美和全球推廣環境教育,表現卓越。NAAEE在世界各地擁有超過16,000名成員,致力於加強和提高環境教育專業人員的能見度和影響力。與NAAEE合作的環境教育專業人士跨足商業界、政府、高等教育、正規(K-12)教育、非正規教育、幼兒教育、科學教育和社會其他部門。


國際環境夥伴關係(IEP)於2014年4月由臺灣環境保護署和美國環境保護署推出。它旨在提供一個平台,促進各國之間交流關鍵環境問題,如兒童健康、環境教育、汞監測、環境執法和守法、污染場址整治、電子設備回收利用以及氣候變遷調適和減緩等。


臺灣行政院環境保護署成立於1987年,旨在促進藍天綠地青山和淨水的健康及永續發展。臺灣環保署以各種成果導向的方法來實現這一目標,並以環境教育為重點策略。2011年,臺灣採取了富有遠見的環境教育政策「環境教育法」。這項政策要求所有公部門、小學和中學生每年接受四小時的環境教育。


美國環境保護署(U.S. EPA)成立於1970年,旨在保護人類健康和環境。美國環保署以環境教育為實現此使命的關鍵策略。1990年,美國通過了突破性立法,即1990年「國家環境教育法」,促進U.S. EPA以國家層級的高度培養人民環境素養。詳細了解「國家環境教育法」請點選這裡

Organizing Partners

The GEEP was launched by the United States Environmental Protection Agency, the Taiwan Environmental Protection Administration, and the North American Association for Environmental Education in 2014. Our founding partners have provided global leadership on a variety of environmental education topics, discussed in more detail below:

Founding Partners

The International Environmental Partnership (IEP) was launched in April 2014 by the Environmental Protection Agency in Taiwan and the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. It aims to provide a platform to promote partnership between countries on key environmental issues such as children's health, environmental education mercury monitoring, environmental enforcement and compliance, remediation of contaminated sites, recycling of electronic devices, and climate change adaptation and mitigation.


The Environmental Protection Administration of Taiwan (EPA Taiwan) was founded in 1987 to promote blue skies and green earth, verdant mountains and pristine waters, and health and sustainability. EPAT employs a variety of results-driven objectives to accomplish this, and uses environmental education as a key strategy. In 2011, Taiwan adopted a visionary environmental education policy, The Environmental Education Act. This policy required all public sector and students of elementary and junior high schools to receive more than four hours of environmental education annually.


The United States Environmental Protection Agency (U.S. EPA) was founded in 1970 to protect human health and the environment. The U.S. EPA uses environmental education is a key strategy to accomplish this mission. In 1990, the United States passed groundbreaking legislation,The National Environmental Education Act of 1990, which requires EPA to provide national leadership to increase environmental literacy. Learn more about the National Environmental Education Act here.


For more than four decades, NAAEE has promoted excellence in environmental education throughout North America and the world. With more than 16,000 members around the world, NAAEE is working as a force multiplier for environmental education by strengthen and increasing the visibility and efficacy of the profession. NAAEE works with professionals with environmental education responsibilities and interests across business, government, higher education, formal (K–12) education, non-formal education, early childhood education, science education, and other sectors of society.